The Merits of Hypnosis in Addressing Mental Health

Mindset Health

Cover Photo

Jul

23

9:00pm

The Merits of Hypnosis in Addressing Mental Health

By Mindset Health

Join the discussion with acclaimed psychologist, Dr. Michael Yapko to learn more about applying hypnosis to mental health management.

This webinar is suitable for all healthcare providers who work with patients on anxiety and depression management.

Dates

Tuesday 23 July 2pm PST (West Coast American/Canadian practitioners)
Tuesday 23 July 5pm EDT (East Coast American/Canadian practitioners)
Tuesday 23 July 10pm GMT (UK practitioners)
Wednesday 24 July 7am AEST (Australian practitioners)

1 x hour of self-directed CPD is available.

About Dr. Yapko

Michael D. Yapko, Ph.D., is a clinical psychologist and marriage and family therapist. He is internationally recognized for his work in developing strategic, outcome-focused psychotherapies, the advanced clinical applications of hypnosis, and active, short-term non-pharmacological treatments of depression. He routinely teaches to professional audiences all over the world.

Dr. Yapko is the author of 16 books and editor of three others, as well as the author of dozens of book chapters and journal articles. His most recent works, Process-Oriented Hypnosis and The Discriminating Therapist, highlight some of his most significant and unique contributions to the fields of psychotherapy and clinical hypnosis.

Dr. Yapko is a Fellow of the American Psychological Association, a member of the International Society of Hypnosis, and a Fellow of the American Society of Clinical Hypnosis.

Dr. Yapko has been a passionate advocate for redefining how we think about and treat people’s problems, especially the most common ones of anxiety and depression. He has especially been a vocal critic of medicalizing depression given that there is substantial evidence that depression is about much more than biology alone. He further questions the all-too-common treatment approach of simply medicating people with drugs whose safety and efficacy are highly questionable. Dr. Yapko’s focus is on wellness not pathology and he emphasizes that this is not simply a semantic issue.

0

days

0

hrs

0

min

10

sec

hosted by

Mindset Health

share

Open in Android app

for a better experience